2022 Mr. Olympia Finals Report — Mr. Olympia, Men’s Physique, Classic Physique, Bikini

Competitors took the stage in their last night to find victory.

The final night of the 2022 Mr. Olympia contest is wrapping up after a pair of exciting rounds. Dec. 16-17, in Las Vegas, NV, will see more than 200 competitors across four separate divisions following up from the previous day’s pre-judging round.

The Mr. Olympia, Men’s Physique, Classic Physique, and Bikini divisions are each topped with defending champions looking to retain their titles against a packed field.

2022 Olympia Results

Mr. Olympia

Two-time Mr. Olympia Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay stepped on stage aiming to secure a three-peat, but ended up with a surprising fifth place finish. Hadi Choopan, a fixture at the Olympia podium in recent years, secured his first Mr. Olympia title. 2021 212 Olympia champion Derek Lunsford placed second at his Men’s Open Olympia debut.

  1. Hadi Choopan ($400,000)
  2. Derek Lunsford ($150,000)
  3. Nick Walker ($100,000)
  4. Brandon Curry ($40,000)
  5. Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay ($30,000)

Men’s Physique

68 Men’s Physique competitors took to the Olympia stage — the largest field of contestants in Olympia history. Three-time champion Brandon Hendrickson looked to earn a record-tying fourth title, as Diogo Montenegro and Erin Banks became the most serious threats to his repeat victory.

After individual posing routines and two rounds of callouts, Hendrickson’s reign came to an end as 2022 Men’s Physique Arnold Classic winner Erin Banks was crowned the Men’s Physique Olympia champion.

  1. Erin Banks ($50,000)
  2. Brandon Hendrickson ($20,000)
  3. Diogo Montenegro ($10,000)
  4. Charjo Grant ($7,000)
  5. Edvan Palmeira ($4,000)

Classic Physique

Classic Physique Olympia champion Chris Bumstead has held his title for three consecutive years with no sign of slowing down. In the 2022 edition of the contest, Bumstead was challenged by a slew of competitors, including former two-time Classic Physique champion Breon Ansley who made his final Classic Physique Olympia appearance before transitioning to the 212 division.

Bumstead successfully defended his title and came away with his fourth victory, while giving Ramon “Dino” Rocha Queiroz second place in his Classic Physique Olympia debut.

  1. Chris Bumstead ($50,000)
  2. Ramon Rocha Queiroz ($20,000)
  3. Urs Kalecinski ($10,000)
  4. Breon Ansley ($6,000)
  5. Mike Sommerfeld ($4,000)


The 54 competitors on stage at the 2022 Bikini Olympia included four former champions — Jennifer Dorie (2021), Janet Layug (2020), Elisa Pecini (2019), and Ms. Bikini Olympia Ashley Kaltwasser (2013-2015).

After final comparisons, the top two competitors appeared to be defending champion Jennifer Dorie and Maureen Blanquisco, a relative newcomer making her second Bikini Olympia appearance. In the end, the judges placed the crown in Blanquisco’s deserved hands.

  1. Maureen Blanquisco ($50,000)
  2. Jennifer Dorie ($20,000)
  3. Ashley Kaltwasser ($12,000)
  4. Daraja Hill ($7,000)
  5. Lauralie Chapados ($6,000)

The Contest Concludes

That’s a wrap for the 58th annual Olympia contest, after a weekend packed full of on-stage theatrics, high energy, and eventual (sometimes surprising) victories. Missed the action? Replay contests by purchasing a pay-per-view premium package for $69.99 at the Olympia website — www.olympiaproductions.com.

Featured Image: mrolympiallc / Instagram

Comments are closed.